PowerInfo Bank

Skip Navigation Links
Members Login


No Recent Events

Subscribe Newsletter

Get regular updates relevant to your Industry.

Advertise Here 200 W x 200 H Px

Search Result for Category - State Regulatory Commission
Madhya Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission
The Madhya Pradesh electricity regulatory commission was constituted by government of Madhya Pradesh vide gazette notification dated 20th august, 1998 under electricity regulatory commission act, 1998,  subsequently after the m.p. vidyut sudhar adhiniyam, 2000 came into effect from 03-07-2001, the state regulatory commission was deemed to have been constituted under state act.  Consequent to the constitution of Madhya Pradesh electricity regulatory commission the state was divested of its regulatory functions.
Phone: +91- 0755-2430154,
Haryana Electricity Regulatory Commission
Haryana Electricity Regulatory Commission was established on 17th August 1998 as an independent statutory body corporate as per the provision of the Haryana Electricity Reform Act, 1997. Haryana was the second State in India to initiate the process of reform and restructuring of the power sector.
Phone: +91- 0172-2582531,
Bihar Electricity Regulatory Commission
The Bihar Electricity Regulatory Commission has been established by the Government of Bihar under Section 17 of the Electricity Regulatory Commissions Act, 1998 vide Government of Bihar Notification no. 1284 dated 15th April, 2002. The BERC was constituted in May 2005. The Commission became functional from 15th August, 2005.
Phone: +91- 0612-2505280 , 2504488
The Rajasthan Electricity Regulatory Commission
The Rajasthan Electricity Regulatory Commission was established on 2nd January, 2000 under the ERC Act, 1998. Consequent upon coming into existence of the Electricity Act, 2003 w.e.f. 10.6.2003, the Commission is poised to play a more effective role in the development of energy sector. The Commission is under the process of its revamping after consultation with the Government.
Phone: +91- 0141-2740067,
Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission
Set up in accordance with the provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003, the Meghalaya State Electricity Regulatory Commission is a statutory body responsible for licensing transmission, distribution and trade of electricity in the State. The other important responsibilities of the M.S.E.R.C. include fixation of tariff, regulation of procurement and creation of a consumer friendly grievance settlement framework. The Commission functions as an autonomous, quasi judicial body with transparency an essential element in all its deliberations. Holding public hearings and consulting with stakeholders, consumers and citizens are statutory obligations. The rights of service recipients are specifically emphasised and the introduction of consumer friendly measures by licensees encouraged.
Phone: +91- 0364-2500142, 2500069
Nagaland Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)
The Nagaland Electricity Regulatory Commission was established under the provisions of Section 82 of the Electricity Act, 2003 as a One Member Commission to be known as Nagaland Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC) effective from the date of joining of office of the first Member. Er. S.I. Longkumer who was appointed as Chairman-cum-Member of the NERC was declared to be the first Member of the Commission and he shall also be its first Chairperson. The Commission was established on 4th March, 2008.
Phone: +91- 0370-2292101, 2241592, 2292104
Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission
The Govt. of India had enacted the Electricity Regulatory Commissions Act, 1998 (No.14 of 1998) on 2nd July, 1998 with the objective of providing for the establishment of a Central Electricity Regulatory Commission and State Electricity Regulatory Commissions, rationalisation of electricity tariff, transparent policies regarding subsidies, promotion of efficient and environmentally benign policies and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.
Phone: +91- 044-28411376, 28411378
U.P. Electricity Regulatory Commission
Keeping the restructuring of the power sector in mind, the government of Uttar Pradesh has enacted the U. P. Electricity Reform Act 1999 and has set up the U. P. Electricity Regulatory Commission (UPER), as an autonomous body corporate. It consists of three members, one of whom is nominated as the Chairman of the Commission. With its headquarters in Lucknow, the Commission is entitled to conduct its proceedings, consultations and hearings in other places in the state also. The Commission has the exclusive power to make regulations for the conduct of its proceedings and discharge of its functions. The Commission is vested with the same powers as that of a Civil Court under the Code of Civil Procedure 1908 (Central Act 5 of 1908) for obtaining information and evidence.
Phone: +91- 0522-2720426,

All Latest News >>
  • Enquiry Form

Advertise Here 160 W x 600 H Px

Advertise Here [728 W x 90 H pixels]
Advertiser's Gallery Request a quote / Free Information